Parisian Laundry est heureuses de présenter PDA Lovers à la galerie Four Six One Nine de Los Angeles, avec les œuvres de David Armstrong Six, Gabriele Beveridge, Chris Coy, Celia Perrin Sidarous et Janet Werner (US)

4f233e64-aad6-4723-bdcb-81266ca14185.
 Janet Werner, Recliners, huile sur toile | oil on canvas, 32 x 40″ | 81 x 101.6 cm
.
.
 
PDA LOVERS
 .
.
.
David Armstrong Six
Gabriele Beveridge
Chris Coy
Celia Perrin Sidarous
Janet Werner
 .
.
.
25.01.17 – 11.02.17
 .
Vernissage
  24.01.17  
18h à 21h
Opening on 24.01.17 from 6PM to 9PM
 .
.
.
.
.
.
.
 

Parisian Laundry est heureuses de présenter PDA Lovers à la galerie Four Six One Nine de Los Angeles, avec les œuvres de David Armstrong Six, Gabriele Beveridge, Chris Coy, Celia Perrin Sidarous et Janet Werner.

I once produced an attachment so forceful it seemed to develop a will of its own

As I moved through it, I experienced a thick and humid sensation that cushioned my pores

My breath grew progressively shorter and my heart somehow managed to slide lower and lower within my body

I began perceiving my surroundings in the most lucid, rosy delusion

And as my sticky fingers pulled the object of my desires towards me, I moistened my lips

The feeling was pleasurable, but mostly grotesque.

Cette exposition comprend des œuvres qui contribuent à l’aspect romanesque de l’attachement et du désir. Et pourtant, les artistes choisis soulignent simultanément les points de fracture et d’effondrement des trames narratives mielleuses, par différentes formes de médiation et par l’implémentation des clichés. Parisian Laundry souhaite remercier le Conseil des arts du Canada pour son appui à ce projet. Poème par Adam Gill.

.

.

.

 

.
.
.
.

Parisian Laundry is thrilled to present PDA Lovers at Four Six One Nine, Los Angeles, featuring David Armstrong Six, Gabriele Beveridge, Chris Coy, Celia Perrin Sidarous and Janet Werner.

I once produced an attachment so forceful it seemed to develop a will of its own

As I moved through it, I experienced a thick and humid sensation that cushioned my pores

My breath grew progressively shorter and my heart somehow managed to slide lower and lower into my body

I began perceiving my surroundings in the most lucid, rosy delusion

And as my sticky fingers pulled the object of my desires towards me, I moistened my lips* The feeling was pleasurable, but mostly grotesque.

The exhibition includes works that partake in the romanticizing of attachment and desire. Nevertheless, the selected artists simultaneously acknowledge points of fracture and collapse within saccharine narratives through various forms of mediation and the implementation of cliché. Parisian Laundry would like to thank the Canada Council for the Arts for their generous support. Poem by Adam Gill.

 

.

 

.
Four Six One Nine / Gallery
  4619 W Washington Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA
90019, États-Unis

facebook

.

.

PARISIAN LAUNDRY

3550 St-Antoine Ouest
(entre Greene et Bel-Air)
Montréal, QC
H4C 1A9
Métro: Lionel-Groulx
T: (514) 989-1056
m
mm
.
.
.

 

 

20170115_215042

Enregistrer